Ignite Your Inner Light!

IntoLightDo you ever feel bored, uneasy, stagnant or overwhelmed with your thoughts? Chances are, you have allowed your inner light to become dim.

On the flip, have you ever felt excited about a project or motivated by just the thought of something you are pursuing or thinking about? That’s when we are igniting that inner light.

Our inner light has been called zing, ing, our Higher Self, chi, flow, and even God. It is that feeling you get inside when you are ‘on the right track,’ ‘in the flow,’ or connected to your higher self.

Quite simply, it is that feeling you get when you are going confidently in the direction of your dreams.

It is passion. It is the passion we feel when we are in alignment with Spirit. It’s a rush of energy that is unexplained in words. It is the magic that we all seek and we welcome when it knocks on our hearts. It is a deep feeling that all is well and we are home.

Many people strive for this feeling on a daily basis and can’t seem to crack the code. We walk through life existing instead of living because we are not sure what our passion is.

However, there is no code and there’s also not a huge mystery…

The answer is aligning yourself with those people, places and things that ‘light’ you up!

It’s very easy to get stuck in the hum drum of life. I am a single mom, teacher, author and coach. Starting in January, I decided that I was taking a year to just BE and to allow myself to heal my wounds and truly learn to love myself.

This year has brought twists and turns I didn’t anticipate, including losing my mom in June.  However, I can honestly say that I am truly grateful for all these lessons and the path in front of me.

In the past month, I have felt somewhat empty and I found that it wasn’t only due to the loss of my mom. Instead, it was due to the loss of myself!

In January, I made a conscious decision to put the focus on myself this year instead of others. I’ve always given more to others than myself and even after writing a book last year that teaches others how to truly love themselves (Burn the Damn Cape), I hadn’t quite done that yet for myself. So, I declared that 2019 was the year for me to go into my own chrysalis. A year to explore my inner needs, wants, and desires. It was a year to shift the focus to me without getting distracted by healing others.

Instead of writing blogs, articles or books, I decided to focus on journaling, meditating and self-care. I really believed that this would help me to heal.

However, what I’ve come to realize is that an integral part of Vicki Savini IS helping others to heal. Not writing for the world actually dimmed my inner light. Not running those programs made me forget who I truly am. I felt lost in a sea of a dark abyss.

Our inner light is ignited and burns brightly when we are doing what we love, spending time with those who are in alignment with our highest good, and going to places that lift our spirits.

So now, I paddle board in the mornings, work out at some point in the day, date when I feel like it, spend lots of time with good girlfriends who make me laugh so hard I think I’m going to pee my pants, enjoy the company of my amazing son whenever I have the honor to do so, and write to express my inner light!

Thank you so much for being a part of this journey with me. I can’t thank you enough for reading my blogs, articles, and books and for commenting and sharing your journey as well. After all, we are truly all in this together!

What ignites your light?

Don’t wait for someone else to light your fire. Ignite that shit on your own. Dance, swim, create art, write, play a sport, play music, sing, laugh, laugh and laugh some more. Do what feels good in your heart and that light deep within with illuminate the path in front of you. This, I know to be true!

Go out and just enjoy life. Ignite that inner light by listening to what it is that your heart truly needs, wants, and desires.

You’ve totally got this!

Lots of Love & Tons of Light,

Vicki

 

 

Leave a comment